Primary Healthcare Research Unit


Welcome to the Primary Healthcare Research Unit (PHRU). Established in November 2005, the PHRU exists as a resource within the Discipline of Family Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, for the conduct of clinical and health services research in the area of primary care and primary healthcare.

PHRU logo
 Dr. Kris Aubrey-Bassler
    Faculty:  Dr. Shabnam Asghari
 Dr. Amanda Hall
 Dr. Marshall Godwin
 Dr. Andrew Smith
    Research Manager:
 Ms. Andrea Pike
    Research Coordinator:  Mr. Oliver Hurley
   Mr. Thomas Heeley
    Research Secretary:   Stephanie O’Keefe

To reach us, please contact Ms. Stephanie O’Keefe at:

Primary Healthcare Research Unit
Room 426, 4th Floor Janeway Hostel, Health Sciences Centre
300 Prince Philip Dr
St. John's NL  A1B 3V6
Phone: (709) 777-6645
Fax: (709) 777-6118

Keep up-to-date on primary healthcare research and PHRU activities by following us on Twitter: