Each PRA-NL candidate will require one Primary Assessor and potentially, one or more Secondary Assessors. An assessor is considered the Most Responsible Physician (MRP).

As an assessor, you will supervise and assess candidates in your practice setting to determine their readiness and qualifications for independent practice. Remuneration is provided for each week as a candidate's MRP.

Who can be an assessor?

Primary Assessors

  • A full license to practice Family Medicine.
  • Active clinical practice for at least 3 years.
  • Privileges within the RHA.
  • Normally a Certificant of the College of Family Physicians (CCFP).

Secondary Assessors

  • Ideally a full license, but interested family physicians who hold a provisional license, as well as interested specialists who practice within a primary care setting, will be considered.
  • Other qualifications similar to those of the primary assessor.

If interested in becoming an assessor for PRA-NL, please contact Lisa Fleet ( and/or complete the PRA-NL Assessor Profile Survey at