Our Team

Leadership
Name Title / Contact
Dr. Kara Laing
MD, FRCPC, CCPE
Associate Dean of Educational Development, Professor, Discipline of Oncology
kara.laing@mun.ca
709-864-4948
Dr. Vernon Curran
MEd, PhD
Associate Dean of Educational Development Professor of Medical Education (On Leave)
vcurran@mun.ca
709-864-3346
Cindy Whitton
MEd, BBA, AIT
Manger of Operations
cwhitton@mun.ca
709-864-4947
Academic Leadership
Name Title / Contact
Dr. Heather Flynn
MD, CCFP
Director of Family Physician Professional Development
heatherf@mun.ca
709-864-3358
Dr. Jennifer Leonard
MD, FRCPC
Director of Specialist Professional Development
Jennifer.Leonard@med.mun.ca
709-864-3358
Dr. Pamela Snow
MD, FCFP
Director of Physician Assessment Training & Oversight (PATO/PRA-NL)
psnow@mun.ca
709-864-3358
Staff
Name Title / Contact
Anuj Charan
Instructional Design Specialist
Anuj.charan@med.mun.ca
709-864-4916
Dr. Heidi Coombs
PhD
Education Specialist - Program Evaluation
hcoombs@mun.ca
709-864-6419
Dan Delong
AIT
Programmer/Consultant
ddelong@mun.ca
709-864-4956
Dr. Nicholas Fairbridge
PhD
Research Assistant III
Nicholas.Fairbridge@med.mun.ca
709-864-4978
Lisa Fleet
BEd, Dip.Ad.Ed., MA
Education Specialist - Program Development & Evaluation
lfleet@mun.ca
709-864-6074
Robert Glynn
MEd
Senior Instructional Design Specialist
rglynn@mun.ca
709-864-2872
Ann Hollett
MA, BA(Hons.)
Research Associate
annh@mun.ca
709-864-4915
Donnamarie Khalili
MA, BA (Hons), BA
Program Coordinator
Donnamarie.Khalili@med.mun.ca
709-864-4958
Mr. Todd Pardy
BA
Systems Officer
tpardy@mun.ca
709-864-3342
Ritche Perez
Multimedia Specialist
ritche.perez@med.mun.ca
709-864-2869
Charli Philpott
Secretary
P72clp@mun.ca
709-864-3358
Adam Reid
Interprofessional Education Coordinator
adam.reid@med.mun.ca
709-864-4901
Dr. Stephen Shorlin
PhD
Teaching Consultant
sshorlin@mun.ca
709-864-6270
Karla Simmons
MA, BA
Project Manager (MyQ)
karla.simmons@mun.ca
709-864-6054
Dr. Gerry White
PhD
Research Associate
geraldw@mun.ca
709-864-2898
Katrin Zipperlen
MSc
Education Specialist - Assessment
kzipperlen@mun.ca
709-864-6351