Leadership - Office of the Dean

Dr. Margaret Steele (Bio page) has served as Dean of Medicine and Professor of Psychiatry at Memorial University since her appointment August 15, 2016.

Dr. Cathy Vardy (Bio page) is the vice-dean for the Faculty of Medicine and is a member of the senior leadership team. Her primary function is assisting the Dean in developing, interpreting and implementing policy pertaining to the educational, professional and administrative functions of the Faculty of Medicine.

Important contact information for members of the Office of the Dean are found below.
 

Office of the Dean of Medicine contacts:
Dr. Margaret Steele
Dean
Phone: 709 864-6324
Email: deanofmedicine@med.mun.ca
 
Dr. Cathy Vardy
Vice Dean
Phone: 709 864-6417
Email: cvardy@mun.ca
 
Paul Tucker
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: 709 864-6350
Email: ptucker@mun.ca
 
Tracey Pittman
Manager of Academic Affairs
Phone: 709 864-6315
Email: tpittman@mun.ca
 
Melissa Smith
Coordinator of Academic Affairs
Phone: 709 864-6316
Email: mdsmith@mun.ca
 
Carol Ann Walker
Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 709 864-6306
email: dean.executiveassistant@med.mun.ca
 
Joan Fillier
Secretary to Vice-Dean
Phone: 709 864-6289
Email: joan.fillier@med.mun.ca
 
Sheila Mullins
Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer
Phone:  709 864-6325
Email:  smullins@mun.ca
 
June McGuire
Secretary
Phone:  709 864-6329
Email: June.McGuire@med.mun.ca

Jacinta Reddigan
Policy Analyst
Phone:  709 864-6399
Email: Jacinta.Reddigan@med.mun.ca

Esther Adeshina-Adedigba
Secretary
Phone: 709 864-6324
Email: eadeshinaade@med.mun.ca
 
Dean of Medicine's Office, Faculty of Medicine
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Room M2M311, Health Sciences Centre, Prince Philip Drive
St. John’s, NL A1B 3V6
Fax: 709 864-6336