Family Medicine

Shea Heights Community Health Centre

The Shea Heights Community Health Centre is located in the community of Shea Heights in St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador. 

‚ÄčOur clinic is one of three teaching clinics operated by the Discipline of Family Medicine at Memorial University in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador. Patients of our clinic, the Family Medicine Clinic at the Health Sciences Centre and the John A. Ross Family Medicine Clinic are seen by medical students or residents and their supervising family physician provider as part of Memorial University's Family Medicine residency and undergraduate programs.

Alongside our multi-disciplinary team members, learners, and physicians, we are committed to providing the highest quality of evidence-based medical care while training future generations of doctors.
 

Clinical services we offer

Contact Us

Shea Heights Community Health Centre
57B Linegar Avenue
P. O. Box 13122, Stn. A
St. John’s, NL A1B 4A4

Telephone: (709) 737-3369
Fax: (709) 752-4302
 

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Summer Hours: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (from June to August)

We are closed on the following days in 2021:

New Year’s Day - Friday, Jan. 1
Mid-March - Monday, March 15
Good Friday - Friday, April 2
Victoria (Commonwealth) Day - Monday, May 24
Mid-June - Monday, June 21
Memorial Day - Thursday, July 1
Mid-July - Monday, July 12
Regatta Day - Wednesday, Aug. 4
Labour Day - Monday, Sept. 6
Thanksgiving - Monday, Oct. 11
Remembrance Day - Thursday, Nov. 11
Christmas Day - Monday, Dec. 27
Boxing Day - Tuesday, Dec. 28


Our Clinical Team

Physicians

Dr. Susan Avery
Dr. Stephen Darcy
Dr. Norah Duggan
Dr. Amanda Pendergast
Dr. Lisa Barnes (Locum)
 

Pharmacists

Lisa Bishop
 

Administrative Team

Rhonda Hooper
Shelly Yetman
 

Resident Learners for 2020/21

Dr. Natasha Buckle
Dr. Samantha Foster
Dr. Michaela Ryan
Dr. Evan Slaney