Family Medicine

John M. Ross Family Medicine Clinic, Southcott Hall, L.A. Miller Centre

The John M. Ross Family Medicine Clinic is located on the 6th floor of Southcott Hall at the L. A. Miller Centre in St. John's. 

Our clinic is one of three teaching clinics operated by the Discipline of Family Medicine at Memorial University in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador. Patients of our clinic, the Family Medicine Clinic at the Health Sciences Centre, and the Shea Heights Community Health Centre are seen by medical students or residents and their supervising family physician provider as part of Memorial University's Family Medicine residency and undergraduate programs.

Alongside our multi-disciplinary team members, learners, and physicians, we are committed to providing the highest quality of evidence-based medical care while training future generations of doctors.

Clinical services we offer

Contact Us

John M. Ross Family Medicine Clinic
6th Floor, Southcott Hall
L. A. Miller Centre 100 Forest Road
St. John’s, NL A1E 1E5

Telephone: (709) 777-6301
Fax: (709) 777-8323

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Summer Hours: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (from June to August)

We are closed on the following days in 2021:

New Year’s Day - Friday, Jan. 1
Mid-March - Monday, March 15
Good Friday - Friday, April 2
Victoria (Commonwealth) Day - Monday, May 24
Mid-June - Monday, June 21
Memorial Day - Thursday, July 1
Mid-July - Monday, July 12
Regatta Day - Wednesday, Aug. 4
Labour Day - Monday, Sept. 6
Thanksgiving - Monday, Oct. 11
Remembrance Day - Thursday, Nov. 11
Christmas Day - Monday, Dec. 27
Boxing Day - Tuesday, Dec. 28

Our Clinical Team


Dr. Joel Koops
Dr. Michelle Levy
Dr. Susan Mercer
Dr. Amanda Tzenov
Dr. Marshall Godwin (Locum)
Dr. Meghan Greene (Locum)
Dr. Gary Tarrant (Locum)
Dr. Angela Wareham (Locum)

Nurse Practitioners

Denise Cahill


Stephen Coombs

Administrative Team

Jasmine Miller
Juanita Peach
Barbara Walker

Resident Learners for 2020/21

Dr. Maria Doyle
Dr. Carmen Grinton
Dr. Jennifer Perry
Dr. Michelle O'Keefe
Dr. Jessica Reiniger