Family Medicine

Family Medicine Clinic, Janeway Hostel, Health Sciences Centre

Our Family Medicine Clinic is located on the 3rd Floor of the Janeway Hostel building at the Health Sciences Centre in St. John's.

‚ÄčOur clinic is one of three teaching clinics operated by the Discipline of Family Medicine at Memorial University in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador. Patients of our clinic, the John A. Ross Family Medicine Clinic, and the Shea Heights Community Health Centre are seen by medical students or residents and their supervising family physician provider as part of Memorial University's Family Medicine residency and undergraduate programs. 

Alongside our multi-disciplinary team members, learners, and physicians, we are committed to providing the highest quality of evidence-based medical care while training future generations of doctors.

Clinical services we offer

Contact Us

3rd Floor, Janeway Hostel
300 Prince Philip Drive
St. John’s, NL A1B 3V6

Telephone: (709) 864-7795
Fax: (709) 864-7916

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Summer Hours: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (from June to August)

We are closed on the following days in 2021:

New Year’s Day - Friday, Jan. 1
Mid-March - Monday, March 15
Good Friday - Friday, April 2
Victoria (Commonwealth) Day - Monday, May 24
Mid-June - Monday, June 21
Memorial Day - Thursday, July 1
Mid-July - Monday, July 12
Regatta Day - Wednesday, Aug. 4
Labour Day - Monday, Sept. 6
Thanksgiving - Monday, Oct. 11
Remembrance Day - Thursday, Nov. 11
Christmas Day - Monday, Dec. 27
Boxing Day - Tuesday, Dec. 28

Our Clinical Team


Dr. Kris Aubrey
Dr. Christine Bassler
Dr. Jessica Bishop
Dr. Heather Flynn
Dr. Francoise Guigne
Dr. Petra Joller
Dr. Scott Moffatt
Dr. Danielle O'Keefe
Dr. Ean Parsons
Dr. Pamela Snow
Dr. Lauren Degroot (Locum)
Dr. Monica Kidd (Locum)
Dr. Hiliary Martin (Locum)
Dr. Elaine Xie (Locum)

Licensed Practical Nurses

Mary Earles
Cathy Trickett- Lockyer


Karina Arnold
Amy Clarke

Administrative Team

Brittany Baker
Jessica Mahon
Kristen Parrott
Sarah Wheeler (Maternity Leave)
Agnes Whelan
Barbara Morrissey
Mike Foley

Resident Learners for 2020/21

Dr. Kaitlyn Kaltenberger
Dr. Sarah Koscic
Dr. Nadine Esmé Marquis
Dr. Abdulkarim Muhaseen
Dr. Jenna Poole
Dr. Eli Prentice-Crapper
Dr. Victoria Sparrow-Downes
Dr. Jaimee Joyce Ting
Dr. Ting Wang
Dr. Nathan Wilson