Residence Requirements

The 80 seats available for students come from 5 pools, each of which has its own residency criteria.  Any applicant that does not fulfill the residency criteria for the Newfoundland, New Brunswick, or Prince Edward Island pools will be placed in the Other Canada pool.
  1.  Newfoundland & Labrador
  2.  Aboriginal Applicants
  3.  New Brunswick
  4.  Prince Edward Island
  5.  Other Canada and International Applicants

An applicant's residency status cannot be determined over the phone prior to the application deadline. Applicants are advised to apply in the pool in which they feel they belong and submit any supporting documentation to support their choice with their application; if further information is required by the Admissions Office regarding their residency, they will be contacted privately after the deadline.