Copyright Statement: Return to The Early Days Home Page

The Faculty of Medicine Founders’ Archive, Memorial University of Newfoundland, holds all rights to the content that was created by the archive for this virtual exhibit.

All permissions are noted with their appropriate documents. Below is a list of those who granted permission to reproduce documents in this virtual exhibit.


Evening Telegram, 1967-1979
The Telegram, St. John’s, Newfoundland, Miller Ayre (Publisher) and Russell Wangersky (Editor)

Financial Post, 1969
 “National Post Company”, a CanWest Partnership, Cheryl Minnis (Licensing Associate)

MUN Gazette, 1968-1977
The Gazette, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Dave Sorensen (Editor)

The Globe and Mail, 1971
The Globe and Mail, Toronto, Ontario, Marilyn Hertz (Manager, Licensing & Syndication)

Luminus, 1974
Luminus, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Penny Blackwood, Director, Alumni Affairs and Development

Medical Post, 1969-1973
The Medical Post, Toronto, Ontario, Rick Campbell (Editor)

the muse, 1968-1975
the muse, Memorial University of Newfoundland, John Rieti (Editor-in-Chief)

Newfoundland Herald, 1969-1972
Newfoundland Herald, St. John’s, Newfoundland, Mark Dwyer (Managing Editor)

Telegraph Journal, 1971-1972
Telegraph Journal, Saint John, New Brunswick, David Stonehouse (Senior Editor, News & Business)

Other Publications

Josiah Macy, Jr. Foundation
New York, New York, Tanya C. Tyler (Publications Manager)

Canadian Medical Association Journal
The publisher. © 1973 Canadian Medical Association

Associated Medical Services/ The Hannah Institute for the History of Medicine
Toronto, Ontario, William E. Seidelman (President and CEO) 

University of Western Ontario and Regional Medical Genetics Centre
(Hubert C. Soltan, Editor) 

The Queen’s Printer
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador 

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC)
St. John’s, NL 

Newfoundland and Labrador Medical Association
St. John’s, NL  

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Health Sciences Information and Media Service (HSIMS)

Health Sciences Library

Distance Education and Learning Technologies (DELT)

Office of the Registrar

Office of the Dean of Medicine 

The Division of Marketing and Communications

Dr. John R. Martin

Ms. Norah O’Reilly

Dr. Brian Payton (retired)

Dr. A. T. Rowe (retired)  

Other Individuals

The Honourable Edward M. Roberts, Lieutenant Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador

Dr. Brian Rusted

Return to The Early Days Home Page