Please Enter a Search Term
 
FACULTY OF MEDICINE
"Building a Healthy Tomorrow"  TM
LeadershipAdmissionsStudentsEducationResearchFaculty/StaffDivision/DisciplineCommunications
Rural Medical Education Network

Faculty and Staff

Program Head Dr. Mohamed Ravalia
Assistant Dean
Twillingate
email: rmen@med.mun.ca or ravalia@mun.ca
phone: 709-777-2119, 709-884-4242/2131
St. John’s Office Ms. Maureen Kent
Coordinator
St. John’s
email: rmen@med.mun.ca or mkent@mun.ca
phone: 709-777-6262  fax: 709-777-6902

Ms. Tina Dwyer
Academic Program Administrator
St. John’s
email: rmen@med.mun.ca or tdwyer@mun.ca
Twillingate Office Marilyn Rideout
Administrative Assistant
Twillingate
email: Marilyn.rideout@med.mun.ca
phone: 709-884-4242
Eastern Region Dr. Blaine Pearce
Regional Physician Lead
Clarenville
email: blaine.pearce@nf.sympatico.ca
phone: 709-466-4204

Dr. Stacey Saunders
Regional Physician Lead
Burin
phone: 709-891-5005

Cassandra Ingram
Academic Program Administrator
Room 142, D.M. Brown Building
35 Tilley’s Road
Clarenville, NL   A5A 1Z4
Email: cassandra.ingram@med.mun.ca
Telephone:   709-466-7560
Fax:  709-466-6982
Central Region Dr. Lynette Powell,
Regional Physician Lead
Grand Falls-Windsor
email: lpowell@khsi.ca
phone: 709-292-3000 x 3

Dr. Carmel Casey
Regional Physician Lead
Gander
email: casey@warp.nfld.net
phone: 709-256-7101 x 228

Ms. Minerva Hanlon
Academic Program Administrator
Regional Office 2nd Floor
21 Carmelite Road
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL   A2A 1Y4
Email:  Minerva.hanlon@med.mun.ca
Telephone:  709-292-8309
Fax:   709-292-8312 
Western Region Dr. Erin Smallwood
Regional Physician Lead
Corner Brook
email: erinjoclarke@yahoo.ca
phone: 709-639-5920

Dr. Dennis Rashleigh
Regional Physician Lead
Corner Brook
email: dennisrashleigh@hotmail.com
phone: 709-640-8952

Ms. Lavinia Chin
Rural Medical Education Network
Memorial University
c/o Western Health Regional Hospital
P.O. Box 2005
Corner Brook, NL   A2H 6J7
Lavinia.chin@med.mun.ca
Telephone:  709-632-2035
Fax: 709-632-2012
Labrador-Grenfell Region Dr. Karen Horwood
Regional Physician Lead
Happy Valley-Goose Bay
email: Karen.horwood@lghealth.ca
phone: 709-897-3124/897-2372
(staff TBA)