Please Enter a Search Term
 
"Building a Healthy Tomorrow"  TM
AdmissionsCommunicationsDivision/DisciplineEducationFaculty/StaffLeadershipResearchStudents
Celebrate 50 Years with Us

Celebration committee working groups

Gala
A formal evening celebrating our 50th anniversary. 
Working group chair: Alysha Mehta am2540@mun.ca
Mixer
A gathering for alumni, students, former and current faculty and staff. 
Working group chair: Kara Laing kara.laing@easternhealth.ca and always copy dolores.rice@easternhealth.ca
Open house
Working group chair: Janet Bangma janet.bangma@mun.ca and always copy shannonh@mun.ca
50th anniversary dinners
Join us as we help organize dinners throughout Newfoundland and Labrador and beyond between July and October.
Would you like to host a dinner where there will be an opportunity to link with people in your community, including colleagues and students? Share and make memories.
Location: Your home or anywhere on the globe.
Working group chair: Mohamed Ravalia Mohamed.Ravalia@med.mun.ca
 
Speakers’ series
A series of public lectures with speakers who will focus on health-related topics.
Working group chair: Jim O’Brien obrpls@gmail.com and copy Connie Dow drjobrienoffice@gmail.com
Alumni stories
We are highlighting stories from our alumni regarding their admission experience and the impact acceptance to medical school had on their life. If you would like to share your story, please contact Wanda Parsons, assistant dean for Admissions, at Wanda.Parsons@med.mun.ca.
Working group chair: Ian Bowmer ibowmer@mcc.ca
 
Commemorative book and bag
A digital celebration of our first 50 years, looking at our past and present achievements in education, teaching and learning, research and public engagement. Order here: https://event-wizard.com/medmemorabilia/0/register/
Working group contact: 50@med.mun.ca
 
Monthly themes
Throughout 2017, we will be focusing on a topic each month to put a spotlight on where we were, were we are, and where we are going.
Working group chair: Adam Dubrowski Adam.Dubrowski@med.mun.ca


 
 
Copyright © 2017 Memorial University of Newfoundland.   Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada.